Beginning in 1998 the St. Patrick’s Day Parade Committee has offered sponsorship's of each of Ireland's 32 Counties. In every parade since its inception men, women and children have marched bearing flags that represent “Ireland’s 32”- both in the Republic and Northern Ireland. Pattie and Bill Ertel are the deputy chairs for the project. On March 11, 2023 the flag bearers will again march under the sponsorship's of individuals and families. A single county may have a number of sponsors. A Special mention of the sponsors is made from the Reviewing Stand during the Parade, and they will also be listed on this website.

Ireland's 32 Sponsorship Form:

  • Payment Information

    You may choose to pay your entry fee using a credit card or a PayPal account by selecting the "Buy Now" button at right, or you may mail a printed copy of your form, along with a check for the proper amount, made payable to:

    TOPS Rochester St. Patrick's Day Parade Committee
    6558 4th Section Rd.
    Box 199
    Brockport, NY 14420-2472

  • *
  • *

2022 Ireland’s 32

County Sponsors and Dedications:


2022 Ireland’s 32

County Sponsors and Dedications:


Eileen Fee                                              Leitrim


Eileen Fee                                               Kerry


Kate & Dan McBride                              Donegal

Dedication:  To our dear Irish realatives


Marianne Tucker                                    Galway

Dedication: In memory of Anne Leahy Griffith who shared her Irish heritage with everyone she met


Robert & Sandy Finn                              Laois


Patricia Crowley                                     Cork

Dedication:  James Crowley and Family


Patricia Moran                                        Down

Dedication: To the Keenans and Dorrians of County Down


Devan Schmidt                                      Sligo           



Margaret Mason                                   Caven            

Dedication:  In memory of the McGovern sisters from the Molton family


Mike Loewke                                          Cork

Dedication:  In Memory of Eileen O’Brien


Dan Leach                                                Sligo

Dedication:  In memory of the Leach, Brett and Gahagan family members who have passed


Bill & Pattie Ertel                                     Limerick

Dedication:  In memory of our dear friends David Fay and Ida Rozanov                                


Bob Marchand                                         Waterford

Dedication: In Loving memory of Nick Marchand


Jack Montague                                         Ulster 

Dedication:  The Boys of Derry!


Michael Heaney                                        Derry    

Dedication:  To all the Heaney, McCaffery, Kane, Leonard & Connolly clans


Chris Shalvoy                                            Dublin

Dedication:  To my Murphy (O Muchadha), Rooney (O’Ruanaidh) and Cullen(O”Cuilleannain) Families – Tiocfaidh ar la


Mark Dowdell                                             Louth

Dedication:  In memory of Rick Dowdell


Bill & Pattie Ertel                                       Kerry

Dedication:  In memory of the Quinn, Ryan and McGuire families


Leigh Normoyle                                        Clare   


Alfred E. Smith                                          Roscommon


Margaret S. Rutledge                               Tipperary         

Dedication: Patrich O'Fallon, PatricknHannaway, Daniel Smith, Edward Ferry, Barney O'Connell & Mary Levy


The McBride Children                               Donegal     

Dedication: In memory of our amazing grandmother, Jean Borden


The McBride Children                               Cork

Dedication: In memory of our dear Irish Grandmother, Ann McBride


Robert E. Murphy                                       Connacht           

Dedication: The Murphys of Morrehall


David Thompson                                        Limerick    

Dedication: To the Thompson Family